Predator: A Crossbow Novel Review

  • Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller—perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn—from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert God and Golden Lion.
  • One of the most formidable fighters in the world, ex-SAS warrior and former private security consultant Major Hector Cross has survived explosive tangles with depraved enemies—warlords, pirates, and arms dealers—from the Middle East to the heart of Africa. Now, Cross must take the law into his own hands once again to stop a vengeful old enemy who has resurfaced—and hunt down a deadly new nemesis in pursuit of global domination.
  • Co-written with internationally bestselling author Tom Cain, this exciting tale, filled with knife-edge tension, cunning global intrigue, rip-roaring action, and breathtaking adventure, demonstrates the extraordinary vision and talent of a writer with a gift for consistently delivering nonstop entertainment.

 

Check Out What Readers Said about Kindle/eBook!

“I enjoyed the book– however, as opposed to the 21 other books I have of Wilbur Smith’s writing and thoroughly enjoyed–after reading this book it is almost like Wilbur had nothing to do with its writing. It was like the co-author wrote the entire book.There were too many sexual segments, with too much description leaving nothing to the imagination, very unlike Wilbur Smith’s writing!” By Red Reader

“I threw this book away after the first half. A very poor example of Mr. Smiths work. His earlier novels about Africa (Courtney & Ballantyne were excellent. This is just another “Rush” novel with written special effects. What a disappointment..!!” By Charles A. Foster

GET eBook Now

Product Details

Author: Wilbur Smith
Kindle Price: Hardcover $19.44, Paperback $20.14, Mass Market Paperback $9.99
Series: Crossbow
Hardcover: 416 pages
Publisher: William Morrow (March 22, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0062276476
ISBN-13: 978-0062276476
Product Dimensions: 6 x 1.3 x 9 inches
Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds
Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars
Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #29,389 in Books

By Mark